HITLAB Sponsors TeleVU and SANA Nominated as Finalists Class of Companies for the 2022 Digital Health Awards

HITLAB • October 26, 2022

Two HITLAB Sponsor companies, TeleVU and Sana have been selected as Rising Star Finalists for the 2022 Digital Health Awards.  The finalists were selected from thousands of companies across 10 categories in both the Rising Star and Best in Class categories by an expert team of judges in the healthcare and VC industries. 

Produced by UCSF Health Hub, the UCSF Digital Health Awards, now in its 4th year, is the leading awards show in the health tech industry awarding the next best products and technologies in digital health space. Companies from around the world can submit to have their technology reviewed and judged by a select panel. 

Both TeleVU and Sana were nominated for the “New Telehealth Innovation” category. 

TeleVU is a leading Canadian tech company focused on the application of Smart Glasses in healthcare settings utilizing the power of Augmented Reality (AR) and Artificial Intelligence (AI). TeleVU brings highly advanced and clinically meaningful technology to solve the biggest challenges in healthcare: time, resources (people & financial) and patient outcomes. Their platform makes human integration possible by extending the frontline clinician’s senses (sight, hearing and touch) to give the remote experts the capacity to act remotely in a clinical environment, This, in turn, leads to treating patients and, most importantly, improving patient outcomes 

Sana fills the gap for an effective treatment for pain and anxiety which is drug-free and can be done without requiring a mental health professional.  The Standard of care is Opioids, Benzos, and sleep drugs all have long-term efficacy, side effects, and addiction problems.  Sana offers much greater efficacy in remote care than the CBT apps, and thus reduces the numbers of people that need talk therapy, allowing resources to be focused at each tier where they are most needed. 

Check out all details and other finalists here . The winner will be announced on November 14th in Las Vegas.